top of page

Falling for dolls


You see what I did? I made a title that includes my love of dolls and the fall I took today in kindergarten class. First off, I went to an estate sale this weekend and meant to buy a Ginny doll, since I'd had one as a child. When I checked out the dolls advertised as Ginny dolls, though, they were actually Muffies. Muffies were produced around the same time as Ginnys - in the 50s/60s. The women were exceptionally nice when I told them that I collect dolls. I managed to buy two muffy dolls (one needs to be restrung) and a Ginny outfit for $50 (when they'd intended to sell the dolls for $50 each). I took photos of the other outfits and other doll - and some doll furniture - to show the people in the doll club to which I belong, but the one person I tried to hook up with an outfit couldn't do it, because the lady from the sale I had e-mailed never took a clear photo of the item and answered my e-mail. I was disappointed.

And fall? Well, I went in to sub kindergarten today and I was trying to turn on the computers the kids use. I sat on one small stool - no problem. I sat on another small stool - no problem. I sat on a third small stool and it collapsed beneath me. So who knows how I'll be feeling tomorrow. Time will tell.

As I said, I subbed kindergarten today, and the kids were very cute. I just wish I hadn't taken that fall. I don't do well when I fall.

Well, I'd better go up to bed or I'll be falling asleep soon. Have a good night, Everybody!

bottom of page